Athletics

The Athletic program at Central Catholic is seen as an extension of the classroom. We believe our athletic program plays an important role in our ability to fulfill the goals of our philosophy. We encourage our students to participate in athletics and almost 80% of our students are involved in at least one sport.   

Our program has a rich tradition in boys' and girls' athletics, and offers a wide variety of sports to fit the needs of all of our students.  Central Catholic has won State Championships in Football (1988, 2000), Baseball (2008, 2011, 2015), Boys Golf (1984, 1987, 2015), and Boys Tennis (1999, 2000).  We have also had 12 Individual State Champions.

Boys Teams: Football, Soccer, Cross Country, Golf, Basketball, Bowling, Swimming, Wrestling, Baseball, Track, Tennis, and Lacrosse.

Girls Teams:  Volleyball, Soccer, Cross Country, Golf, Cheerleading, Tennis, Basketball, Swimming, Bowling, Track, and Softball.

Head Coaches

Jeff Lindesmith
Jeff Lindesmith
Football
330-478-2131 Ext: 39
jlindesmith@cchsweb.com
David Oates
David Oates
Boys Golf
330-478-2131 Ext: 17
doates@cchsweb.com
Gary Isler
Gary Isler
Girls Golf / Girls Basketball
330-418-7520
gisler13@gmail.com
Dorothy Dittemore
Dorothy Dittemore
Cheerleading
330-478-2131
dotdittemore@yahoo.com
Celia Roth
Celia Roth
Volleyball
330-317-2356
celia.roth@cchsweb.com
Kayla Shaheen
Kayla Shaheen
Girls Tennis
Ext: 330-705-8136
kls0413@yahoo.com
Pat Downing
Pat Downing
Boys Soccer
John Paul
John Paul
Cross Country / Track
330-478-2131 Ext: 18
jpaul@cchsweb.com
Allyson DePanicis
Allyson DePanicis
Band Director
Tony Volpe
Tony Volpe
Girls Soccer
330-284-5765
mooa8@aol.com
Pierce Walker
Pierce Walker
Lacrosse
Jim Thomas
Jim Thomas
Boys Tennis
Mike Flynn
Mike Flynn
Softball
Matt Creamer
Matt Creamer
Boys Basketball
330-478-2131
mcreamer@cchsweb.com
Mark Rogers
Mark Rogers
Swimming
Dan Massarelli
Dan Massarelli
Baseball
Kevin Owens
Kevin Owens
Wrestling
330-478-2131
stace22a@aol.com
John Haubert
John Haubert
Bowling
330-478-2131
jbhaub@gmail.com

Contact  Bob Vero, Athletics Director, at 330-478-2131 or bvero@youngstowndiocese.org with any questions about our Athletics Program

Click here to make a Donation to Central Catholic

 Newsletter Photo